shweeb monorail, the future of urban transport?

I checked this 2008 promo video over at the ignored prayers blog (some NSFW on there though) which promoted the shweeb cycle monorail as a racing/entertainment product, but when I watched it I immediately thought of those tubes that floosh people around in futurama, and I think that if there was an extensive network of these suckas around town (probably partly motor driven) then it could work as a super cool urban transportation solution. I don’t know, maybe it’s just cool, then again maybe it’s not even that

Leave a Reply

