case resolved: the condor returns

“I found my bike on Gumtree, the Kent listings. No picture, scant details that described my bike. The bike was about 2 miles from where it was stolen! Went there this morning, paid my £140 as a penalty and got my bike back. Hate to reward thieves but hate to have my bike sold on and the police were not much help. Essentially I did all the work and took the risks” – it’s unfortunate but often the police are no help in these situations, sometimes if you want something done, you gotta do it yourself. Good news that you got it back homes!

2 responses to “case resolved: the condor returns

  1. I’d have visited with some burly looking friends and taken it back…

  2. Nice one! Easy £140. Say goodbye to your bikes…

Leave a Reply

