up a tree

I saw this photo by Jaime Salazar whilst flickr surfing (gotta love it) and it reminded me of how I got into the fixed gear scene in London… The first fixed mag launch and bootleg sessions v.2 premiere at the Carhartt store off Mare Street, Oscar and I making our way over to check out this new and exciting scene we had no idea previously existed… hundreds of bikes piled up in mass-lockings, some even making it into the tree, good times. I’m sure that’s what the photographer was trying to portray

Leave a Reply

