The London Rental Bike Scheme

Barclays Cycle Hire, launching on 30 July 2010, will be a public bicycle sharing scheme for short journeys in and around central London. You’ll be able to pick up a bicycle, use it as you like, then drop it off, ready for the next person”

I can’t really comment much on this scheme as it still has yet to be implemented it and I haven’t ridden one of the things but I’d like to think that it’ll be a successful scheme, having been proven in Paris and other places. Saying this, I do hold some apprehension about how the Londoners will deal with the idea, and I predict some considerable vandalism, but I hope to be proven wrong.
it’s odge tested

more info on the scheme HERE

Leave a Reply

